FOOD HANDLERS PERMIT

If you work with food it is Utah Law that you must hold a current Food Handler Permit. The ServSafe Food Handler Program is a complete solution that delivers consistent food safety training to employees. The program covers five key areas:

    • Basic Food Safety
    • Personal Hygiene
    • Cross-contamination & Allergens
    • Time & Temperature
    • Cleaning & Sanitation

The Utah Restaurant Association offers the option for on-site training of classes with ten students or more. Food Handlers course and assessment is now available online through ServSafe. This course is honored by the Utah Health Department and all other state associations.

For a single food handler permit you may take an online course and test at https://www.servsafe.com/ServSafe-Food-Handler or by clicking here.

Please call the Utah Restaurant Association directly 801.274.7309 to schedule an on-site group class today.

 

Price Per Student:

Members $25

Non Members $30

Remember all Food Handler Permits are valid for three years in the State of Utah.